Bill Lane Tablet in St. Georges Church
LEFT: Cpl Bill Lane
RIGHT: Memorial Tablet in St George’s Church Kuala Lumpur
Bill Lane was one of the men killed in the crash of Valetta VX540, on 2nd August 1952.

New President

As many of you will know, Col. Tony Stormer has stood down as President. Our new President is Col. Sean English, who some of you may know.

Penang 1960
Penang 1960. Photo Barry Searle.

Reunion 2016

The Association AGM and Reunion for 2016 will be held at the same hotel as before, the Quality Hotel, Birmingham Road, Allesley, Coventry, on 20th August. The hotel, its facilities and the food has proved to be a big hit with all who attended reunions there. Get your application off to Bill Sunley ASAP please.

2016 AGM/Reunion Application Form.

2016 Reunion Menu.

ADA Memorial Stone
National Memorial Arboretum

The AD Stone will be laid in ‘Heroes Square’ which will be located between the Visitors Centre and the Chapel. It should be in place by Remembrance Day 2016.

Association Queries

Your contact for general queries is Bill Sunley. E-mail:


I apologise for the inordinate delay in updating the website. I’ve been entangled in assorted crises which required a lot of attention. Back to normal now — I hope!

Google Earth

Google Earth links are in various places in the website. If you have not got Google Earth, it is free and can be downloaded from: Google Earth requires a broadband connection.